Healing Practices

When I work with Energy Healing whether in person or at a distance, I utilizes a two additional modalities together with shamanic practices.  I am a  Level III Reiki practitioner.  In addition to traditional chakra (more below) I also use the unique Celtic form of Chakra balancing as well. The Celtic form of Chakra balancing is described in greater detail below.  My energy and shamanic work is centered on one guiding principle.  "I believe that all the Universe vibrates with Cosmic Energy and the vibrational waves sing to our hearts, our cells, and our spirits.  We cannot be separated from the Earth if we are to be whole, healthy and authentic in this lifetime.  All these traditions insist on grounding in the reality of the sacred land on which we live".  



Reiki is actually one of the more widely known methods of Energy Healing.  It has been important to me in recovery for all manner of things.  Since I am also a certified animal Reiki practitioner, I also look for ways to bring the power of Reiki to all beings.  I am a Level Three practitioner.  I usually do not refer to myself as a Reiki Master instead reserving that title for those who intend to teach and mentor Reiki students.  Nevertheless, I use Reiki to bring both healing and a sense of relaxation in order to enable people to go deeper into their own soul explorations. 



Reiki is an energy healing technique that originated in Japan.  It is a method that technically could be administered by ‘laying on hands’ but the practitioner’s hands do not have to touch the person who is receiving the treatment.  It is the passing on of Life Force Energy from the Source of Universal Energy through (and not ‘by’) the practitioner. The Japanese word ‘Reiki’ is formed of two Japanese words:  Rei which means ‘God or Divine’ and Ki which is ‘life force energy’.  So, Reiki really means ‘spiritually guided life force energy’.   


Traditional Chakra Balancing

chakra 7.png
chakra 6.png
chakra 5.png
heart chakra.png
solar plexus chakra.png
chakra 1.png

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is can be resented by either the color violet or white. It is in the crown chakra that we spiritual awakening. The crown chakra is located at the top and center of the head.

Brow (Third-Eye) Chakra

The brow chakra, also called the third-eye, is expressed to the color indigo. Located at the center of the forehead, the brow chakra serves as a center of wisdom and spiritual growth.  

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is most often represented by the color sky blue.  It is in the throat chakra that we learn to speak our truth and calls forth our deepest authenticity.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is associated primarily with the color green.  Since it is halfway between the lower and higher chakras it is the center of love in our physical and emotional bodies. The heart chakra is located in the area of the heart. 

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus is associated with the color yellow which is easy to remeber since the word “solar” is associated with the sun.  This is the home of a person’s sense of self.  It is the chakra that provides one with an understanding of one’s place in life and to encourage self-love.   

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is linked to the color of a deep orange.  Site of fertility and creativity it is located halfway between the navel and the base of the spine. 

Root Chakra

Associated with the color red, the root chakra is just that.  It is the chakra that “grounds” you with Mother Earth, or all that keeps you solid in this world.  This chakra is physically located at the base of the spine.

You can find meditations related to chakra balancing by clicking here.  

The Celtic Method of Chakra Balancing

Celtic traditions play a large role in my spiritual transformation and in my development of my gifts of healing.  Perhaps it is because of my Celtic heritage, but the emphasis on the spiraling nature of creation and life itself makes it quite clear why I would prefer one of the Celtic methods of Chakra balancing.  Chakras are spinning wheels of light inside our energy bodies and healing can occur when these spinning wheels are balanced and in harmony.  The traditional way of looking at chakra alignment is in a vertical line running up the spine.  


Celts, not surprisingly, use a spiraling formation when balancing chakras--from heart to solar plexus, solar plexus to throat, throat to sacral, sacral to crown, crown to root, and root to third eye.  Celts believed that it was in the third eye chakra that perfect balance and understanding lived.


To experience a light-hearted guided meditation in the tradition of Celtic chakra balancing, click here.   

woman for chakras.png